Employee Giving

Faculty with a studentIn addition to giving your time and talents, employee gifts to Cal Lutheran and PLTS are what help Cal Lutheran continue to excel.

Your donations support the greatest needs of our campuses and empower you to make an immediate impact both on the institution in which you work, and in the lives of students.

Employee Giving Email Badge 2023-2024

Sample badge

Employee giving is about sharing in a common mission.  It’s an important measure of our collective commitment to ensure that our students have what they need to succeed during their academic journey.

Your unrestricted donations support the greatest needs on our campuses and have an immediate impact on Cal Lutheranand, more importantly, on the lives of the students we serve.

All gifts, of any size and to any area on campus, make a difference!  Your participation and involvement are what matter most.  A high employee giving rate reflects a vote of confidence in the mission of Cal Lutheran and helps build a strong foundation for our current and future students.  

When you participate in this year’s Employee Giving Campaign, whether through payroll deductions, or gifts to any of the areas within Annual Giving, you can contact Michelle Spurgeon at spurgeon@CalLutheran.edu to receive an Employee Giving 2023-2024 signature badge.  Badges with a gold oak leaf recognize our loyal employee Oak Tree Society membersthose who have given for 3+ years.


Oak Tree Society Oak Leaf

Giving for 3+​ consecutive years

Sample badge

The oak tree has often been used as a symbol of strength, nobility, and longevity. Similarly, the Oak Tree Society honors donors who have given an unrestricted annual gift for three or more years consecutively. A gift, no matter how big or small, that is given every year to the University grows to the power of an oak tree when it is joined with gifts from other Cal Lutheran alumni, parents, faculty, staff, and friends.

Oak Tree Society members are recognized at Cal Lutheran events as well as on our websites and on printed donor lists by the symbol of an oak leaf next to their names.

2018-2019 Employee Giving Campaign


contributed to date

of $115,000 goal


Automated Giving

Automatic payroll deductions make giving easy by donating a specific amount from each paycheck. No amount is too small, and every dollar supports the mission of the university.

Sign up for Payroll Deductions

2023-2024 Donor Honor Roll

The employees below are recognized for their annual contributions to an area of unrestricted giving on campus.

  • Akbari Alireza
  • Yulissa Alvarado
  • Gerhard Apfelthaler
  • Joel Arnold
  • Trudy Arriaga
  • Donna Baharouzi
  • Robyn Ballard
  • Chad Barber
  • Justin Barkhuff
  • Sommer Barwick
  • Kevin Baxter
  • Cheryl Beatrice
  • Regina Biddings-Muro
  • Elizabeth Brooks
  • Tim Bruer
  • Lisa Buono
  • Kristine Butcher
  • Loredana Carson
  • Alejandra Castillo
  • Andrew Castro
  • Ulises Castro
  • Earle Charles
  • Xialu Chen
  • Michele Clous
  • Brian Collins
  • Jose Cordova
  • Michael Cosenza
  • Barbara Culbret
  • Mary Linn Daehlin
  • Vicki Danko
  • Greg Daven
  • Howard Davis
  • Kecia Davis
  • Debra Day
  • John Deisz
  • Wen Chen Deng
  • Rainer Diriwaechter
  • Jillanne Disbro
  • Carley Doyle
  • Kristy Fentermaker
  • Rafaela Fiore Urizar
  • Karrolyne Fogel
  • Julia Fogg
  • Nadia Foster
  • Robert Fraisse
  • Greg Freeland
  • Megan Fung
  • Michael Gagliardo
  • Bruce Gillies
  • Desta Goehner
  • Ana Gorman
  • Guy Goyette
  • Monica Gracyalny
  • Lindsay Grange
  • Aaron Greig
  • Kathryn Grindberg
  • Amanda Groshko
  • Erik Hagen
  • Jennifer Hahn
  • Stephen Hanke
  • Steven Hawkins
  • Ben Hengst
  • Tim Hengst
  • Aaron Heresco
  • David Hilke
  • Michael Hillis
  • Haco Hoang
  • Caitlin Hodges
  • Anna Hoener
  • Tom Hoener
  • Jay Hutchison
  • Tania Isnec
  • Elena Jaloma Scott
  • Cynthia Jew
  • Jeff Johnson
  • Judy Beaulieu
  • Ed Julius
  • Louise Kelly
  • Eric Kinsley
  • Susan Koch
  • Maria Kohlmeier
  • Rebecca Lirette
  • Maureen Lorimer
  • Schannae Lucas
  • Leslie Madrigal
  • David Marcey
  • Frank Marino
  • Zareh Marselian
  • Delil Martinez
  • Richard McAndrew
  • Mike McCambridge
  • Allison McCormick
  • Stephanie Mercer
  • Anna Merriman
  • LeBlanc Michelle
  • Nicolas Mize
  • Marja Mogk
  • Allison Moore
  • Luis Morales Knight
  • Susan Murphy
  • Angela Naginey
  • Leanne Neilson
  • Barbara Obermeier
  • Clinton Oie
  • Mary Oksala
  • Carl Oliver
  • Cody Owens
  • Johanna Owens
  • Sandra Patterson
  • Chris Paul
  • Moses Penumaka
  • Jo Petersen
  • Ellen Pfahler
  • Kajal Phabiani
  • Gabrielle Pittle
  • Geoffrey Plourde
  • Ana Prado-Fernandez
  • Marvin Richards
  • Edward Rios
  • Renee Rock
  • Diane Rodriguez
  • Rachel Ronning Lindgren
  • Melinda Roper
  • Angela Rowley
  • Dane Rowley
  • Felecia Russell
  • Christina Sanchez
  • Jean Sandlin
  • Patrick Schmidt
  • Robert Schreifels
  • Laverne Seales
  • Shannon Sheehan
  • Lena Shiblak
  • Cynthia Smith
  • Cuauhtemoc Solorio
  • Jessi Soporito
  • Christina Soria
  • Kathi Jo Spaulding
  • Michelle Spurgeon
  • Walter Stewart
  • Kirsi Stjerna
  • Jeannette Talboon
  • Viola Tan
  • Samuel Thomas
  • Dan Tillapaugh
  • Christine Tsui
  • Margarita Vaiman
  • Vlad Vaiman
  • Ryan Van Ommeren
  • Lori Varlotta
  • Leslie Veen
  • John Villalpando
  • Aaron Vorhis
  • Matt Ward
  • Tim Weaver
  • Jana Weber
  • Vanessa Webster-Smith
  • Allison Wee
  • Margaret Whealon
  • Russell White
  • Paul Whitman
  • Yvonne Wilber
  • Sara Wilson
  • Colleen Windham-Hughes
  • Emily Yamamoto
  • Akiko Yasuike
  • Emily Zavala