Administration & Staff

Tim Hengst headshot
Timothy C. Hengst, M.A.

Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
(805) 493-3555
thengst@callutheran.edu

Associate Deans

Chad
Dr. Chad Barber
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
(805) 493-3873
cbarber@callutheran.edu

Greg Freeland

Dr. Andrea Sell

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, Research, and Creative Scholarship 
(805) 493-3781
asell@callutheran.edu

Jean
Dr. Colleen Windham-Hughes

Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Programs and Community Outreach
(805) 493-3238
windhamh@callutheran.edu 

 lorena munoz
Dr. Lorena Muñoz

Associate Dean for Equity, Inclusion & Engagement
(805) 493-3234
lmunoz@callutheran.edu 

 

Specialty Programs within the College

University Honors Program

Visit the University Honors Program website

Rasmussen,Bryan
Dr. Bryan Rasmussen

University Honors Program Director
(805) 493-3745
brasmuss@callutheran.edu

Abdelsayed, Michael
Michael Abdelsayed

University Honors Program Associate Director
(825) 493-3367
mabdelsayed@callutheran.edu

brenda

Brenda Solis

Writing Across the Curriculum Coordinator & Bilingual Writing Specialist
(805) 493-3634
brendasolis@callutheran.edu 

Chiu-Scott

Scott Chiu

Writing Center Director
(805) 493-3785
scottchiu@callutheran.edu

VACANT

Math Lab Specialist


Title V Grant Programs

Project CHESS

Visit Project CHESS

neves
Dr. Silvia Neves

CHESS Project Director
(805) 493-3090
sneves@callutheran.edu


Project EDU|CAL

Visit Project EDU|CAL

Educal
Dr. Gabriela Cázares 

EDU|CAL Project Director
(805) 493-3933
gcazares@callutheran.edu

VACANT

EDU|CAL Program Coordinator
(805) 493-3731


College of Arts & Sciences Administrative Staff

 

Jana Weber

College Services Manager
(805) 493-3014
janaweber@callutheran.edu

Aspeitia, Adriana
Adriana Aspeitia

Administrative Coordinator, COAS
(805) 493-3803
aaspeitia@callutheran.edu

Melissa Marquez
Melissa Marquez

Administrative Coordinator, Assistant to the Dean
(805) 493-3015
melissamarquez@callutheran.edu

Krista Sweet

Administrative Assistant, Social Sciences
(805) 493-3450
ksweet@callutheran.edu

Susannah Ruth

Administrative Assistant, Music 
(805) 493-3305
seruth@callutheran.edu

karla wells
Karla Wells

Administrative Assistant, Natural Sciences
(805) 493-3342
 karlawells@callutheran.edu

Socorro, Aguirre
Socorro Aguirre

Environmental Health & Safety Officer/Lab Manager
(805) 493-3393
smaguirre@callutheran.edu

Grace Cornejo

Chem Lab Technician
(805) 493-3071
gracecornejo@callutheran.edu

pena, brian
Brian Pena

Biology Lab Technician
(805) 493-3097
brianpena@callutheran.edu

 

 

 

 

 

©